Main address

Universitätsbibliothek Basel
Schönbeinstrasse 18-20
4056 Basel
Switzerland

General contacts

Information
info-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 00

Media inquiries
pr-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 89

Borrowing
ausleihe-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 07

Secretariat
sekretariat-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 30

Borrowing and Information

Cornelia Eitel

Cornelia Eitel
Co-Head of Client Services
cornelia.eitel@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 69

Borrowing
ausleihe-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 07

Platzhalter

Simone Gloor
Co-Head of Client Services
simone.gloor@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 17 96

Information
info-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 00

Platzhalter Patrick Wermelinger

Patrick Wermelinger
Head of Inventory and Logistics
patrick.wermelinger@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 17 96

Conservation

Alice Tran

Alice Tran
Head of Conservation
alice.tran@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 11

Esther Amherd

Esther Amherd
Bindery
esther.amherd@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 75

Basel Library Network

Stefanie Lind

Stefanie Lind
Head of the Basel Library Network
stefanie.lind@clutterunibas.ch 
+41 61 207 31 20

Platzhalter Silvia Hauser

Silvia Hauser
Deputy Head of Library Network Coordination
silvia.hauser@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 55

Library Network Basel
izkbs-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 95

Digitisation Centre

Anne Simon

Anne Simon
Head of Digitisation Centre
a.simon@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 74

Digitisation Centre 
repro-ub@unibas.ch
+41 61 207 29 56

Directorate

Alice Keller

Alice Keller
Director
alice.keller@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 31

Felix Winter

Felix Winter
Vice Director
felix.winter@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 29

Managerial Staff

Kira von Rickenbach

Kira von Rickenbach
Executive Assistant
kira.vonrickenbach@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 06 83

Susanne Arndt

Susanne Arndt
Finances & Controlling
susanne.arndt@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 27

Finances & Controlling
buchhaltung-ub@clutterunibas.ch

Platzhalter Bernhard Herrlich

Bernhard Herrlich
PMO, Processes & Security
bernhard.herrlich@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 80

Daniela Mentil

Daniela Mentil
Finances & Controlling
daniela.mentil@clutterunibas.ch 
+41 61 207 31 26

Platzhalter

Andrea Thoma
HR
andrea.thoma@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 59 94

Heinz Mathys

Heinz Mathys
Head of Training
heinz.mathys@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 97

Acquisitions and Collection Development

Nicolas Sartori

Nicolas Sartori
Head of Acquisitions and Collection Development
+41 61 207 30 80

E-Resources Team

emedia-ub@unibas.ch
+41 61 207 09 02

Marlén Lerch

Marlén Lerch
Team Leader: Print Acquisitions
marlen.lerch@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 78

Subject Librarians

David Tréfás

David Tréfás
Coordinator Subject Librarians
david.trefas@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 18

Contact persons for individual subjects: see below Subject areas

Historical Collections

Ueli Dill

Ueli Dill
Head of Historical Collections
ueli.dill@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 33

Lorenz Heiligensetzer

Lorenz Heiligensetzer
Deputy Historical Collections
+41 61 207 29 93

Special reading room
hss-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 29 93

Order retro-digitised copies
ub-hss2@unibas.ch

Information Technology

Franck Borel

Franck Borel
Head of IT
franck.borel@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 13

Cataloguing

Egon Thurnherr

Egon Thurnherr
Head of Cataloguing
egon.thurnherr@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 90

Monika Burkhard

Monika Burkhard
Deputy Head of Cataloguing
monika.burkhard@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 88

Communication and Media

Nathalie Baumann

Nathalie Baumann
Media Relations, Publications, Events
nathalie.baumann@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 89 

Lilly Ludwig

Lilly Ludwig
Online communication
lilly.ludwig@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 88

Media inquiries
pr-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 89

Open Science

Silke Bellanger

Silke Bellanger
Head of Digital Services
silke.bellanger@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 56 69

Training sessions

Cornelia Eitel

Cornelia Eitel
Co-Head of Network Information, Data and Media Literacy
cornelia.eitel@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 69

Secretariat

Secretariat
sekretariat-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 30