Main address

Universitätsbibliothek Basel
Schönbeinstrasse 18-20
4056 Basel
Switzerland

Your query

General contacts

Information
info-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 00

Borrowing
ausleihe-ub@clutterunibas.ch
061 207 31 07

Secretariat
sekretariat-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 30

University Library directorate

Alice Keller
Director
alice.keller@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 31

Felix Winter
Vice Director
felix.winter@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 29

Public Relations and Media

Nathalie Baumann
Public Relations Officer
nathalie.baumann@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 89 

Lilly Ludwig
Public Relations Officer
lilly.ludwig@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 88

Media inquiries
pr-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 89

Managerial staff

Kira von Rickenbach
Executive Assistant
kira.vonrickenbach@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 06 83

Daniela Mentil
Accounting / Controlling
daniela.mentil@clutterunibas.ch 
+41 61 207 31 26

Bernhard Herrlich
Planning and Development
bernhard.herrlich@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 80

Susanne Arndt
Accounting / Controlling
susanne.arndt@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 27

Client Services

Simone Gloor
Head of User Services
simone.gloor@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 17 96

Patrick Wermelinger
Deputy Head of User Services
patrick.wermelinger@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 17 96

Cornelia Eitel
Head of Information
cornelia.eitel@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 69

Manuscripts and Old Prints

Ueli Dill
Head of Manuscripts and Old Prints
ueli.dill@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 33

Lorenz Heiligensetzer
Deputy Head of Manuscripts and Old Prints
+41 61 207 29 93

Special reading room
hss-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 29 93

Conservation

Lisa Dittmann
Head of Conservation
lisa.dittmann@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 11

Esther Amherd
Bindery
esther.amherd@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 75

Academic Services

Cornelia Eitel
Head of Information
cornelia.eitel@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 69

Contact persons for individual subjects: see below
Subject areas

David Tréfás
Coordinator Subject Librarians
david.trefas@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 18

Silke Bellanger
Head of Research Support
silke.bellanger@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 56 69

Digitisation Centre

Anne Simon
Head of Digitisation Centre
a.simon@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 74

Digitisation Centre 
repro-ub@unibas.ch
+41 61 207 29 56

Information Technology

Franck Borel
Head of IT
franck.borel@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 13

Paul Coray
Network and Servers
paul.coray@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 05 13

Basil Marti
Coordinator Library System
basil.marti@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 11 88

Cataloguing

Egon Thurnherr
Head of Cataloguing
egon.thurnherr@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 90

Monika Burkhard
Deputy Head of Cataloguing
monika.burkhard@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 88

Acquisitions and Collection Development

Nicolas Sartori
Head of Acquisitions and Collection Development
nicolas.sartori@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 80

E-Resources Team

emedia-ub@unibas.ch
+41 61 207 09 02

Marlén Lerch
Team Leader: Print Acquisitions
marlen.lerch@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 78

Management: Locations

Irene Amstutz
Head of University Business and Economics Library – Swiss Economic Archives
irene.amstutz@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 32 02

Christoph Wehrmüller
Operational Manager: University Medical Library
christoph.wehrmueller@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 95

Gerald Fritz
Operational Manager: University Business and Economics Library – Swiss Economic Archives
gerald.fritz@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 32 04

Gertrud Pluskwik
Librarian at University Library Rosental
gertrud.pluskwik@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 51

Monika Wechsler
Head of University Medical Library
monika.wechsler@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 32 46

Catrina Langenegger
Team Leader: University Religion Library
c.langenegger@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 00

Library Network Coordination

 

Library Network Coordination
verbund-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 95

Stefanie Lind
Assistant / Projects
stefanie.lind@clutterunibas.ch 
+41 61 207 31 20

Astrid Piscazzi
Head of Library Network Coordination
astrid.piscazzi@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 20

Silvia Hauser
Deputy Head of Library Network Coordination
silvia.hauser@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 55