Main address

Universitätsbibliothek Basel
Schönbeinstrasse 18-20
4056 Basel
Switzerland

General contacts

Information | Lending Services
info-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 00

Media inquiries
pr-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 89

Lost and Found
besucherservices-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 75

Secretariat
sekretariat-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 30

Borrowing and Information

Cornelia Eitel

Cornelia Eitel
Co-Head of Client Services
cornelia.eitel@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 69

Infodesk
info-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 00

Platzhalter

Simone Gloor
Co-Head of Client Services
simone.gloor@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 63 17

Platzhalter Patrick Wermelinger

Patrick Wermelinger
Head of Inventory and Logistics
patrick.wermelinger@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 64 39

Conservation

Platzhalter

Lisa Dittmann
Head of Conservation
lisa.dittmann@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 11

Basel Library Network

Stefanie Lind

Stefanie Lind
Head of the Basel Library Network
stefanie.lind@clutterunibas.ch 
+41 61 207 31 20

Platzhalter Silvia Hauser

Silvia Hauser
Deputy Head of Library Network Coordination
silvia.hauser@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 55

Library Network Basel
izkbs-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 95

GND-Redaktion
gnd-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 91
+41 61 207 59 27

Digitisation Centre

Anne Simon

Anne Simon
Head of Digitisation Centre
a.simon@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 74

Digitisation Centre 
repro-ub@unibas.ch
+41 61 207 29 56

Directorate

Alice Keller

Alice Keller
Director
alice.keller@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 31

Felix Winter

Felix Winter
Vice Director
felix.winter@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 29

Managerial Staff

Susanne Arndt

Susanne Arndt
Finances & Controlling
susanne.arndt@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 27

Finances & Controlling
buchhaltung-ub@clutterunibas.ch

Platzhalter Bernhard Herrlich

Bernhard Herrlich
PMO, Processes & Security
bernhard.herrlich@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 80

Daniela Mentil

Daniela Mentil
Finances & Controlling
daniela.mentil@clutterunibas.ch 
+41 61 207 31 26

Platzhalter

Andrea Thoma
HR
andrea.thoma@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 59 94

Heinz Mathys

Heinz Mathys
Head of Training
heinz.mathys@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 97

Acquisitions and E-Resources

Marlén Lerch

Marlén Lerch
Head of Team Monographs Print & E-book
marlen.lerch@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 78

Daniel Wyss

Daniel Wyss
Head of Team Journals, Databases & Open Access
daniel.wyss@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 63 35

Subject Librarians

David Tréfás

David Tréfás
Head of Modern Collections
david.trefas@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 18

Contact persons for individual subjects: see below Subject areas

Historical Collections

Ueli Dill

Ueli Dill
Head of Historical Collections
ueli.dill@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 33

Lorenz Heiligensetzer

Lorenz Heiligensetzer
Deputy Historical Collections
+41 61 207 29 93

Special reading room
hss-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 29 93

Order retro-digitised copies
ub-hss2@clutterunibas.ch

Information Technology

Jürgen Enge

Jürgen Enge
Head of IT
juergen.enge@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 13

Cataloguing

Regula Treichler

Regula Treichler
Head of Media Processing
regula.treichler@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 90

Barbara Grob

Barbara Grob
Team Leader Cataloguing
barbara.grob@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 92

Communication and Media

Nathalie Baumann

Nathalie Baumann
Media Relations, Publications, Events
nathalie.baumann@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 89 

Lilly Ludwig

Lilly Ludwig
Online communication
lilly.ludwig@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 88

Media inquiries
pr-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 62 89

Open Science

Silke Bellanger

Silke Bellanger
Head of Digital Services
silke.bellanger@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 56 69

Training sessions

Cornelia Eitel

Cornelia Eitel
Co-Head of Network Information, Data and Media Literacy
cornelia.eitel@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 30 69

Secretariat

Secretariat
sekretariat-ub@clutterunibas.ch
+41 61 207 31 30